The French Secondary School in Warsaw is an institution on the board of parents, managed by a French private law association (Act of 1901), whose board members are all parents of pupils. The board meets once a year during the Ordinary General Meeting in order to elect representatives, who will sit on the Board of Management. The Annual General Meeting is an opportunity for the whole school community to meet and discuss the problems and challenges faced by French Secondary School in Warsaw.

The Management Board of The French Secondary School in Warsaw Managing Association ensures the achievement of the Association’s goals. The management board:

  • administers the institution and manages its finances according to the agreement concluded with AEFE,
  • represents the Association to foreign physical and legal persons within the limits of their legal capacity,
  • executes decisions taken by voting at the General Meeting,
  • draws up Rules of Procedure and adopts it by a majority of votes of members with a decisive voice,
  • appoints its representatives and coordinates their activities in various bodies of the facility in accordance with the regulations applicable to each of them.

The current composition of the Board

Representatives of parents with decisive voice

  • M. Stéphane LESIEUR, Président
  • M. Marcin WERNER, Vice-président
  • M. Lionel SEVRIN, Trésorier
  • Mme Aneta TERRIER, Secrétaire
  • Mme Sophie WALCH, Secrétaire adjointe
  • M. Daniel COUSENS
  • M. Charles André KEENE
  • M. Stanisław PODGÓRSKI
  • M. Dominik SOLTYSIK

Members from the office with decisive voice:

  • M. Mathieu CARMONA, Premier conseiller
  • M. Georges DIENER, Conseiller de coopération et d’action culturelle

Members with an advisory voice

The management of The French René Goscinny:

  • M. Louis-Albert MENSDORFF-POUILLY, Headmaster
  • M. Denis GERARD, Administrative Director
  • M. Lionel CHEYLAN, Director of primary school

Employee’s Representatives:

  • M. Jean-Paul SANTASOUK, Représentant enseignants du secondaire
  • Mme Anna PROŃ-ADAMOSKA, Représentante enseignants du primaire
  • Mme Paulina KLEIMAN-SZARÓW, Représentante des personnels ATOS

Consular counsellors:

  • M. Michel MARBOT
  • M. Jean ROSSI
  • Mme Pascale SEUX

The representative of the School Council:

  • Mme Marta VON MAUBERG


General Meetings Protocols





Procès verbaux des Conseils d’Administration
Les Procès Verbaux des conseils d’administration sont consultables par les membres de l’association de gestion au secrétariat du proviseur sur rendez-vous à