In school facilities such as our school, and therefore bound by an agreement with the Agency for French Education Abroad (AEFE), the decree after the amendment No. 2002-02 of 4 January 2002 distinguishes two types of employment contracts: for expat employees and for resident employees.

Expats

An employee with the expat status must have authorizations of a civil servant. The recruitment process takes place outside the country where the employee will work and is conducted by the director of the Agency. The expat is delegated by the AEFE, which pays him/her a remuneration, for a period of 3 years, renewable once for pedagogical staff and renewable on request of the person twice for one year for employees of management staff (visitators, principal and deputy directors, headteachers of a primary school, education advisors (CPE – Conseiller Principal d’Education), pedagogical advisors, work managers and people in profiled positions).

The list of positions for the experts that you can apply for from September 1 of the following school year will be available at the beginning of the first trimester. Registration of submitted applications also takes place at the beginning of the school year. Candidatures which meets the requirements are to be evaluated by the central advisory commission, prior to the decision of the AEFE director.

More information on the status of expat employees employed by AEFE

Residents

An employee with the resident status must have authorizations of a civil servant. The recruitment decision is made by the Director of the Agency at the request of the headteacher of the school (the employee shall remain in the target country for 3 months before the contract enters into force or accompany the spouse or life partner working or staying there). The resident is delegated by AEFE, who pays him/her a remuneration, generally for a period of 3 years, renewable. A list of positions for residents, including vacancies and possible vacancies, will be available on the Agency’s website at the end of January.

Applications shall be downloaded, filled and brought to a school that has available vacancies within the Agency’s school card. Applications shall be submitted before the end of February. They are evaluated by the local advisory commission (CCPLA), and then, at the request of the headteacher, the director of the Agency decides about employment.

More information on the status of resident employees

Employees from local recruitment

A local recruitment employee is employed by the school management and Management Board with whom the employee signs a contract in accordance with local law. The employee may be a Frenchman or have other citizenship and take up pedagogical, administrative, technical or auxiliary positions. A teacher who has the qualifications of the French Ministry of National Education may be employed as a local recruitment employee on condition that the employee is on unpaid leave.

The applications of candidates who meet the requirements should be submitted to the Headteacher of the French School, who, based on the availability of positions, begins the recruitment process after consulting the internal school committee.

Replacements

Our teachers can be, if necessary, replaced by teachers from local recruitment, based on a fixed-term contract or contract of mandate.

Similarly, we hire people for conducting extra-curricular activities on the basis of the contract of mandate.

In the case of this type of employment, contact the Headteacher of the French School in Warsaw.

Dans les établissements de l’Agence pour l’enseignement français à l’étranger (AEFE) conventionnés, dont fait partie le Lycée Français de Varsovie, le décret modifié 2002-22 du 4 janvier 2002 définit deux types de contrat : expatriés et résidents.

Les expatriés

L’agent expatrié est obligatoirement titulaire de la fonction publique. Il est recruté hors du pays d’affectation par le directeur de l’Agence. Il est détaché auprès de l’AEFE qui le rémunère, pour une période de 3 ans, renouvelable une fois pour les personnels enseignants, et renouvelable par reconduction expresse pour deux périodes d’un an pour les personnels d’encadrement (inspecteurs, chefs d’établissements et adjoints, directeurs du primaire, CPE, conseillers pédagogiques, chefs de travaux et postes à profil).

La liste des postes d’expatriés à pourvoir au 1er septembre de l’année suivante est publiée en début de premier trimestre de l’année scolaire. La saisie des dossiers de candidature se fait également en tout début d’année scolaire. Les dossiers recevables sont soumis à l’avis d’une commission consultative paritaire centrale, avant que le directeur de l’AEFE ne prenne une décision d’affectation.

En savoir plus sur le statut des personnels expatriés recrutés par l’AEFE

Les résidents

L’agent résident est obligatoirement titulaire de la Fonction Publique. Il est recruté par le directeur de l’Agence sur proposition du chef d’établissement (il doit résider dans ce pays depuis 3 mois au moins à la date d’effet du contrat ou suivre son conjoint ou son partenaire qui y exerce ou y réside). Il est détaché auprès de l’AEFE qui le rémunère, généralement pour une période de 3 ans, renouvelable. La liste des postes de résident vacants ou susceptibles de l’être est publiée sur le site de l’Agence fin janvier.

Les dossiers de candidatures doivent être retirés, puis retournés complétés auprès de l’établissement qui, dans le cadre de la carte scolaire de l’AEFE, dispose de postes à pourvoir. Les dossiers doivent être déposés avant fin février. Ils sont soumis à l’avis de la commission consultative paritaire locale (CCPLA), puis sur proposition du chef d’établissement, le directeur de l’AEFE prend une décision d’affectation.

En savoir plus sur le statut des personnels résidents

Il existe également d’autres formes de recrutement.

Les contrats locaux

L’agent recruté local est recruté par l’établissement scolaire et le conseil de gestion avec lesquels il signe un contrat conforme au droit local. Les recrutés locaux peuvent être de nationalité française ou étrangère, et occupent aussi bien des postes d’enseignants, que des emplois administratifs, ou des postes de personnels ouvriers et de services. Un enseignant titulaire de l’Education nationale française peut être recruté directement par le Lycée à condition d’être en situation de disponibilité.

Les candidatures recevables sont déposées auprès de Monsieur le Proviseur du Lycée Français de Varsovie qui, dans la mesure des postes à pourvoir, procède au recrutement, après consultation d’une commission paritaire interne à l’établissement.

Les remplacements – les vacations

Les enseignants du Lycée Français peuvent être remplacés si besoin est par des enseignants avec un statut de contrat local à durée déterminée ou de contrat de vacataire. De même, nous proposons un contrat de vacataire à des personnes assurant des activités péri-éducatives.

Pour ce type d’emploi adressez votre candidature à Monsieur le Proviseur du Lycée Français Varsovie.