Primary school operating in the French education system enables gradual acquisition of methodological knowledge and prepares children to classes in middle school. Primary school provides students with basic elements and tools of knowledge and allows them to practice and develop intelligence, sensitivity, manual, physical and artistic skills.

Multiculturalism and multilingualism

Your child will benefit from the multicultural school environment (over 40 nationalities) and from a multilingual context. We are teaching in French, and, additionally, highly qualified teachers conduct language classes.

  • French as a foreign language: as required
  • Polish: 2h00 / week
  • English: 2h30 / week

As part of the integration with the local community, regular school trips are organized, and we invite people from the outside. In the spring, all primary classes participate in a school trip.

Learning

Primary school education includes 2 cycles:

  • A cycle of basic education, during which emphasis is laid on reading, writing, and movement.
  • A cycle of material repeating, during which the student strengthens and consolidates the achievements of the previous cycle, expands concepts and learns to work with methods leading to the acquisition of new knowledge and diverse skills. This is possible with the use of an individual approach.

The French language is the main focus of teaching.

The lessons are conducted in French by teachers who have the qualifications of the French Ministry of National Education.

Additional classes are offered in three time periods: 2.50-3.50 p.m., 3.55-4.55 p.m., and 5.00-6.00 p.m.

L’école élémentaire à la française permet l’acquisition progressive des savoirs méthodologiques et prépare votre enfant à suivre la scolarité du collège. L’école élémentaire apporte aux élèves les éléments et les instruments fondamentaux du savoir et lui permet d’exercer et de développer son intelligence, sa sensibilité, ses aptitudes manuelles, physiques et artistiques.

Multiculturalisme et multilinguisme

Votre enfant profitera de l’environnement multiculturel de l’école (plus de 40 nationalités y sont représentées) et du contexte multilingue. L’enseignement est conduit en français et des professeurs spécialisés interviennent pour les cours de langue.

  • Français (FLS) : selon les besoins
  • Polonais : 2h00 / semaine
  • Anglais : 2h30 / semaine

Dans le cadre de l’intégration au contexte local, des sorties scolaires sont régulièrement organisées et des intervenants extérieurs invités. Toutes les classes de primaire participent à des classes vertes au printemps.

Les apprentissages

La scolarité élémentaire comporte 2 cycles :

  • Le cycle des apprentissages fondamentaux, au cours duquel sont privilégiés, la lecture, l’écriture, la production d’écrits, le calcul.
  • Le cycle des approfondissements, au cours duquel l’élève renforce et consolide ses acquis du cycle précédent, élargit les notions abordées et apprend à travailler avec des méthodes conduisant à la construction de connaissances nouvelles et de compétences diversifiées, à travers une démarche personnelle.

La langue française constitue l’objet d’apprentissage central.

Les enseignements sont dispensés en français par des professeurs reconnus diplômés de l’éducation nationale.

Les activités extra-scolaires sont proposées sur trois créneaux : 14h50-15h50, 15h55-16h55 et 17h00-18h00.